Previous Next
April/May 2018 Relix Magazine Sampler: Kyle Hollingsworth "Take the Ride"
00:00 02:30
Volume Control Open/Close

Song Premiere: Warren Haynes Joins Black Stone Cherry for “Dancin’ In The Rain”

April 16, 2018


Black Stone Cherry will release their latest studio record, this Friday, April 20. The Kentucky-based rock offers a nod to Cream, Led Zeppelin, Muddy Waters, and the Faces on Family Tree, the follow-up to 2016's Kentucky. This Wednesday, April 18, the group will begin a stretch of dates opening for Gov’t Mule. In anticipation the band is sharing “Dancin In The Rain” from the forthcoming album, which features a guest appearance by Warren Haynes. The band tells Relix, “'Dancin In The Rain' is one of our favorite songs on the album! It embodies riff, melody, funk, and a killer performance by none other than Warren Haynes! Warren totally nailed it on this song-and it’s an honor to feature him!”


The group’s upcoming tour dates are available at their website, with the list of shows on tour with Gov’t Mule listed below the stream. Family Tree is now available for pre-order.



Black Stone Cherry will be opening up for Gov’t Mule at the following shows:


Wed, Apr 18 Sands Bethlehem - Bethlehem, PA

Thu, Apr 19 Warner Theater - Erie, PA

Fri, Apr 20 Landmark Theater - Syracuse, NY

Sat, Apr 21 Hippodrome - Baltimore, MD

Sun, Apr 22 The Clay Center - Charleston, WV

Thu, Apr 26 The Palace Theater - Albany, NY

Wed, May 2 Von Braun - Huntsville, AL

Thu, May 3 Saenger Theater Mobile - Mobile, AL

.