Previous Next
January/February 2018 Relix Magazine Sampler: Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real "Forget About Georgia"
00:00 02:30
Volume Control Open/Close

Elvis Costello, Dave Matthews Steve Winwood, Jim James and Grace Potter Among Guests on New Gov’t Mu

July 11, 2013

As we previously reported, the next studio album from Gov’t Mule. Shout!, will be available on September 24. Shout! presents 11 original songs from the group along with an interesting twist. A special bonus CD will offer a second version of the 11 tracks, each of which will be sung by a special guest. Blue Note, which is issuing the recording, which is the first studio effort from the Mule in four years, has just announced the names of the artists who will appear on disc two of Shout!. Elvis Costello, Dave Matthews Steve Winwood, Dr. John, Jim James and Grace Potter are among the guest vocalists with the complete tracklisting below.


Disc 1: All songs performed by Gov’t Mule
1. World Boss
2. No Reward
3. Whisper In Your Soul
4. Captured
5. Scared To Live
6. Stoop So Low
7. Forsaken Savior
8. Done Got Wise
9. When The World Gets Small
10. Funny Little Tragedy
11. Bring On The Music

Disc 2:

1. World Boss w/ Ben Harper
2. Funny Little Tragedy w/ Elvis Costello
3. Stoop So Low w/ Dr. John
4. Captured w/ Jim James
5. Whisper In Your Soul w/ Grace Potter
6. Scared To Live w/ Toots Hibbert
7. No Reward w/ Glenn Hughes
8. Bring On The Music w/ Ty Taylor
9. Forsaken Savior w/ Dave Matthews
10. Done Got Wise w/ Myles Kennedy
11. When The World Gets Small w/ Steve Winwood