Previous Next
June_July Relix Magazine Sampler: Fleet Foxes | "Third of May/Odaigahara"
00:00 02:30
Volume Control Open/Close

Album Premiere: Kenny Wayne Shepherd “Goin’ Home”

May 14, 2014
: Album Premiere: Kenny Wayne Shepherd “Goin’ Home”

Kenny Wayne Shepherd is joined by a number of celebrated guests says on his new album, Goin Home', which is set for release on May 19 via Concord Records. Ringo Starr, Warren Haynes, Joe Walsh, Robert Randolph, Keb' Mo', Kim Wilson and The Rebirth Brass Band are among the artists who appear on the forthcoming record. Goin Home', Shepherd's first album to be recorded in his hometown of Shreveport, Louisiana finds him interpreting the music of the artists who inspired him to play guitar, including: B.B. King, Albert King, Freddie King and Muddy Waters.

Previous Play Next
Artist Title: Track Title
00:00 02:30
Volume Control
  • Play 01 Palace of the King (Guests: Rebirth Brass Band)
  • Play 02 Everything's Gonna Be Alright
  • Play 03 I Love The Life I Live (Guests: Joe Walsh on guitar and Kim Wilson of the Fabulous Thunderbirds on harmonica)
  • Play 04 The House Is A Rockin
  • Play 05 Breaking Up Somebody's Home (Guest: guitarist Warren Haynes)
  • Play 06 You Done Lost Your Good Thing Now
  • Play 07 You Can't Judge A Book By The Cover (Guest: Pastor Brady Blade, Sr. on vocals)
  • Play 08 Boogie Man
  • Play 09 Looking Back
  • Play 10 Cut You Loose (Guest: Ringo Starr on drums)
  • Play 11 Born Under A Bad Sign (Guest: Keb’ Mo’ on guitar)
  • Play 12 Still a Fool (Guest: Robert Randolph on steel guitar)

More Playlists

: God Street Wine “Oh Wonderful One”

God Street Wine “Oh Wonderful One”

January 03, 2016

God Street Wine will return to the stage for two shows on a special bill later this month. Assembly of Strange Wine also will feature Strangefolk and Assembly of Dust. The first of these dates is set...

: Song Premiere: Andy Frasco & The U.N. “Tie You Up”

Song Premiere: Andy Frasco & The U.N. “Tie You Up”

December 16, 2015

On February 26, 2016, Ruf Records will release Happy Bastards the fourth record from Andy Frasco & The U.N.   The album title reflects the band's general attitude as Frasco explains, “I’m trying...


Album Premiere: Tim O’Brien Pompadour

October 29, 2015

Tim O’Brien’s new solo record Pompadour, the follow-to to 2011’s The Crossing, is set for release on October 30. O’Brien explains, “It’s been four years since my last solo recording, but...

: Album Premiere: Fox Street _Authentic Western Style_

Album Premiere: Fox Street Authentic Western Style

July 21, 2015

The third studio album from Denver’s Fox Street is set for release on July 28. Authentic Western Style expands on the band's soulful blues-rock sound with guest appearances by bassist Todd Smallie...


June 2015 Relix Magazine Sampler

June 09, 2015
: Song Premiere: Hollis Brown “3 Shots”

Song Premiere: Hollis Brown “3 Shots”

April 20, 2015

"3 Shots" is the title track of the upcoming new album from Hollis Brown out on May 5, currently available for pre-order on iTunes. "3 Shots" is one of the first tracks that front man Mike Montali...


April_May 2015 Relix Magazine Sampler

April 16, 2015
: Album Premiere: John Brown’s Body _Kings And Queens in Dub_

Album Premiere: John Brown’s Body Kings And Queens in Dub

April 06, 2015

A variety of dub enthusiasts and heroes worked with John Brown's Band on their new album, Kings and Queen In Dub set for release on April 7. This project features the group's entire 2013...


March 2015 Relix Magazine Sampler

March 16, 2015
: Album Stream: Imaginational Anthem Vol. 7

Album Stream: Imaginational Anthem Vol. 7

February 06, 2015

Back in 2005, Tompkins Square's very first release was Imaginational Anthem Vol. One, which paired newer artists such as Brad Barr, Kaki King and Jack Rose, with their predecessors, including...

Recent Headlines