Previous Next
January-February 2015 Relix Magazine Sampler: Punch Brothers- I Blew It Off
00:00 02:30
Volume Control Open/Close
Picks and Pans

Watch: Brad Wilk Joins Foo Fighters in Australia for Van Halen Cover

by Rob Slater on February 26, 2015

Foo Fighters are currently in the midst of the second leg of their colossal Sonic Highways world tour, having just completed a South American swing the band finds themselves down under in Australia.

Last night at their show in Sydney at the ANZ Stadium, the band jammed with Rage Against the Machine drummer Brad Wilk for a cover of Van Halen's "Ain't Talkin' Bout Love" towards the end of the show when the band descends to a tiny, rotating stage for a selection of covers. Wilk filled in for Taylor Hawkins on drums, who was busy handling lead vocals on the cover.

Wilk has stayed close with Grohl and the Foos in recent years, as the drummer was a frequent guest during Grohl's Sound City tour which also featured the likes of Stevie Nicks, John Fogerty, Rick Nielsen and more.

Replay the performance below.



Recent Headlines