Previous Next
April_May Relix Magazine Sampler: Hamish Anderson "Trouble"
00:00 02:30
Volume Control Open/Close

New Phish Album To Be Titled Fuego

by Sam D'Arcangelo on May 08, 2014

Phish’s forthcoming album will be called Fuego. Live Music Blog was among the first sites to suggest this information. A number of songs from the prospective album appear on the website of BMI, the music publishing company.

As previously reported, Phish “debuted” their forthcoming album as their musical costume during last year’s Halloween show at Boardwalk Hall in Atlantic City. However, that work in progress was titled Wingsuit. Based on a interview with Mike Gordon earlier this year it is not expected that all 12 of those tracks will be appearing on Fuego (although the title track is certainly expected to make it— Phish performed “Fuego” on Halloween and on New Year’s Eve).

(Read: Three Takeaways from Phish's Wingsuit Set)

Based on the BMI site it appears that the song titled “Monica” in the 2013 Halloween Phishbill is officially called “Sing Monica.” In addition, Gordon has suggested that other songs the band did not premiere on October 31 may appear on the disc (“Halfway to the Moon” and “Show of Life” are among the likely candidates).

(Read: Tom Marshall: Time to Wear the Wingsuit)

Fuego is being produced by Bob Ezrin, who has worked with the likes of Pink Floyd, Lou Reed, Peter Gabriel and many more. You can check out that recent interview with Gordon, in which he talks about hitting the studio with Ezrin, here.

Wingsuit Halloween playlist:

1. Wingsuit
2. Fuego
3. The Line
4. Monica
5. Waiting All Night
6. Wombat
7. Snow
8. Devotion to a Dream
9. 555
10. Winterqueen
11. Amidst The Peals of Laughter
12. You Never Know


Recent Headlines